Start main content

Research Staff

banner

Research Staff

Name

Postition

Tel.

Email

Location

Miss Ng, Chor Wing Vivian

Senior Technical Officer

3917 5718

vcwng@hku.hk

L3-12, Lab Block

Dr Chan, Wilson Cheuk Wing

Research Officer

3917 6818

cwilson@hku.hk

L3-12, Lab Block

Dr So, Kam Hei

Research Officer

3917 9477
3917 9276

kkhso@hku.hk

L3-08, Lab Block

Dr Ma, Sophia Ka Yan

Post-doctoral Fellow

3917 6818

sophiam1@hku.hk

L3-12, Lab Block

Dr Tam, Vivian

Post-doctoral Fellow

3917 6818

vivtam@hku.hk

L3-12, Lab Block

Dr Tong, Ka Kui

Post-doctoral Fellow

3917 9276

kkuitong@hku.hk

L3-58, Lab Block

Dr Chan, Shing Fung

Research Associate

3917 6818

sfchanab@connect.hku.hk
sfchanaa@hku.hk

L3-12, Lab Block

Dr Lam, Yan

Research Associate

3917 6818

yanlam818@gmail.com

L3-12, Lab Block

Ms Mei, Ting

Research Assistant II

3917 6818

tingmei0904@gmail.com
ting2013@hku.hk

 

Miss Tse, Alice

Research Assistant II

3917 6818

talice@hku.hk

L3-12, Lab Block

 

Name

Postition

Tel.

Email

Location

Ms Lui, Yik Yee

Senior Technician

3917 6920 (Office)
3917 9273 (Lab)

yylui@hku.hk

L4-56, Lab Block (Office)
L4-07, Lab Block (Lab)

Dr Kwan, Pui Yi

Post-doctoral Fellow

3917 9273

pykwanaa@hku.hk

L4-07, Lab Block

Dr Wu, Lap Kei

Post-doctoral Fellow

3917 9274

lwu03@hku.hk
kennethlkwu@gmail.com

L3-12, Lab Block

Dr Tam, Kin Wai

Research Associate

3917 9273

tamkw@hku.hk

L4-07, Lab Block

Mr Li, Tak Sui Maximilian

Research Assistant II

3917 9273

tsliaa@connect.hku.hk

L4-07, Lab Block

Ms Liang, Xiaotong Tony

Research Assistant II

3917 9273

liang_xiaotong@hotmail.com

L4-07, Lab Block

Miss Liu, Wing Yui Monica

Research Assistant II

 

wingyui@hku.hk

L4-07, Lab Block

Mr Lo, Lok Hang Amos

Research Assistant II

 

amoslokhang@gmail.com
amoslo@hku.hk

 

Mr Wong, Wai Ping

Research Assistant II

3917 9274

lwwp@hku.hk
pp24300@gmail.com

L3-12, Lab Block

Miss Wong, Wai Ting

Research Assistant II

 

wongwwt@hku.hk

L4-07, Lab Block

 

Name

Postition

Tel.

Email

Location

Ms Lok, Carmen Ka Ming

Senior Technical Officer

3917 9184

kmlok@hku.hk

L4-26, Lab Block

Mr Lee, Krit

Research Officer

3917 9184

krit2@connect.hku.hk

L4-26, Lab Block

 

Name

Postition

Tel.

Email

Location

Mr Dung, Wu Fat

Technician

3917 9499

wfdung@hku.hk

L3-07, Lab Block

Dr Leung, Keith Kai Hung

Research Officer

3917 9233

keithlee@hku.hk
leungkeith@yahoo.com

L3-07, Lab Block

Dr Au, Yuen Kwan Tiffany

Post-doctoral Fellow

3917 9233

tiffany_au@hku.hk

L3-07, Lab Block

Dr Chen, Peikai

Post-doctoral Fellow

2831 5148

pkchen@hku.hk

Rm 1, Jockey Club Building for Interdisciplinary Research

Dr Lu, Jianning Peter

Post-doctoral Fellow

3917 9240

jnlu@hku.hk

L3-07, Lab Block

Dr Tan, Zhijia Tommy

Post-doctoral Fellow

3917 6818

tanzj@hku.hk

L3-12, Lab Block

Dr Chu, Tsz Long Nelson

Research Associate

3917 9233

nchutl@hku.hk

L3-07, Lab Block

Mr Wu, Ming Hoi

Senior Research Assistant

3917 9851

ronmhwu@hku.hk

L2-02, Lab Block

Mr Lau, Joshua Shing-jun

Student Research Assistant

 

jsl005@ucsd.edu

 

 

Name

Postition

Tel.

Email

Location

Ms Li, Yuk Yin Alla

Senior Technician

3917 6869

yyli@hku.hk

L1-40, Lab Block

Ms Cui, Di

Senior Research Assistant

3917 6869

cuidi1021@gmail.com

 

Ms Zhu, Yun

Senior Research Assistant

 

yunzhu@connect.hku.hk

L1-40, Lab Block

 

Name

Postition

Tel.

Email

Location

Ms Zhou, Yuan

Senior Technical Officer

3917 9101

yzhou@hku.hk

L1-41 / L1-39, Lab Block

Ms Li, Xinran

Research Assistant II

3917 9181

xinyan15@connect.hku.hk

L1-16, Lab Block

 

Name

Postition

Tel.

Email

Location

Ms Cheung, May Pui Lai

Senior Technician

3917 9182

mplcheun@hku.hk

L1-39, Lab Block

Mr Hui, Man Ning

Research Assistant I

3917 9182

mnhui@hku.hk

L1-39, Lab Block

 

Name

Postition

Tel.

Email

Location

Ms Zhou, Yuan

Senior Technical Officer

3917 9101

yzhou@hku.hk

L1-41 / L1-39, Lab Block

Dr Luo, Wei

Post-doctoral Fellow

3917 9101

lwhku@hku.hk
lw4866@gmail.com

L1-16, Lab Block

Dr Yu, Oi Ling

Post-doctoral Fellow

3917 9101

oi.ling.yu@gmail.com
carolyu1@hku.hk

L1-16, Lab Block

Mr Chan, Wing Lim

Research Assistant I

3917 9101

wlc30@hku.hk

L1-16, Lab Block

Ms Zou, Wenjun

Research Assistant I

3917 9101

ailis.zwj@gmail.com
ailis@hku.hk

L1-16, Lab Block

 

Name

Postition

Tel.

Email

Location

Ms Tse, Ho Yan Gloria

Technical Officer

3917 9869

ahglo@hku.hk

L1-05, Lab Block

Ms Mak, Wing Shum

Research Assistant II

 

 

 

 

Name

Postition

Tel.

Email

Location

Mr Koo, Eric Kwok Wing

Technician

3917 9869

ekwkooa@hku.hk

L4-01, Lab Block

 

Name

Postition

Tel.

Email

Location

Ms Choi, Nga Ting Vanessa

Technician

3917 9475

vntchoi@hku.hk

L3-49, Lab Block

Dr Wang, Jin

Post-doctoral Fellow

3917 6924

wangjink@hku.hk

L3-79, Lab Block

Mr Feng, Di

Senior Research Assistant

 

fengdi@hku.hk

 

Ms Lin, Xiaochen

Research Assistant I

 

xlinal@connect.hku.hk

 

 

Name

Postition

Tel.

Email

Location

Ms Cheung, May Pui Lai

Senior Technician

3917 9182

mplcheun@hku.hk

L1-39, Lab Block

Mr Wong, Chun Hong Tommy

Technical Officer (System Analyst)

3917 9295

wongcht@hku.hk

L1-34, Lab Block

Dr Yao, Haobin

Post-doctoral Fellow

3917 9176

viphbyao@hku.hk

L3-34, Lab Block

Dr Yu, Hung On Ken

Post-doctoral Fellow

3917 9176

yuken@hku.hk

L1-41, Lab Block

Mr Lau, Chun Hon Kelvin

Research Assistant II

 

kevinkeyfun@gmail.com

 

Miss Ma, Lai Kiu Lydia

Research Assistant II

 

lydiamlkk@gmail.com

 

Mr Yip, Tsz Fung

Research Assistant II

 

yiptszfung1945@gmail.com

 

 

Name

Postition

Tel.

Email

Location

Mr Tsang, Anthony Chie Chien

Technician

3917 9248

acctsang@hku.hk

L3-61, Lab Block

Dr Wang, Xiaolei

Post-doctoral Fellow

3917 6922

xiaoleiw@hku.hk

L3-61, Lab Block

Ms Dou, Ying

Research Assistant II

 

douying@hku.hk

 

Mr Su, Canhui

Research Assistant II

3917 9479

su_canhui@gibh.ac.cn
sucanhui@hku.hk

L3-58, Lab Block

 

Name

Postition

Tel.

Email

Location

Dr Qiao, Chen

Post-doctoral Fellow

 

qiaochen@outlook.com

 

Mr Huang, Xianjie

Research Assistant I

 

huang_xianjie@126.com

 

 

Name

Postition

Tel.

Email

Location

Ms Leung, Ka Man Carman

Senior Technical Officer

3917 9425

kmleung@hku.hk

L1-41 / L4-25, Lab Block

Dr Lin, Zhongyang

Post-doctoral Fellow

3917 9176

wzylin@connect.hku.hk

L1-41, Lab Block

Mr Dong, Chao

Senior Research Assistant 

 

u3004644@connect.hku.hk

 

Miss Xu, Mengya

Research Assistant I

 

xmy0922@163.com

 

Miss Leung, Man Wai

Student Research Assistant

 

stephanieleung112@gmail.com

 

 

Name

Postition

Tel.

Email

Location

Ms Wong, Pik Fan Molly

Technician

3917 2832

pfwong@hku.hk

L4-39, Lab Block

Dr Ho, Hoi Hang Derek

Post-doctoral Fellow

3917 9532

boderek@hku.hk

L4-12, Lab Block

Miss Tan, Daisylyn Senna Young

Research Assistant I

 

dsytan@connect.hku.hk

 

 

Name

Postition

Tel.

Email

Location

Ms Chan, Ling Chim Jess

Senior Technical Officer

3917 6921

lcchanc@hku.hk

L3-49, Lab Block

Ms Chan, Ching Ping

Technician

3917 6812

cpchan@hku.hk

L3-53, Lab Block

Dr Cheng, Yun

Post-doctoral Fellow

3917 6812

yuncheng@hku.hk

L3-53, Lab Block

Dr Cheung, Pak Hin Hinson

Post-doctoral Fellow

3917 6812

hinson01@hku.hk;
hinson01@connect.hku.hk

L3-53, Lab Block

Dr Fung, Sin Yee

Post-doctoral Fellow

3917 6812

kittyfsy@connect.hku.hk

L3-53, Lab Block

Dr Zheng, Xuyang

Post-doctoral Fellow

3917 6812

mushiabc@hku.hk

L3-53, Lab Block

Mr Wong, Tin Ning

Research Assistant I

 

u3518601@connect.hku.hk

 

Mr Chung, Hon Lam

Research Assistant II

 

honlam.chungambrose@gmail.com

 

Mr Ho, Siu Ming

Research Assistant II

 

ming1001@hku.hk

 

Mr Lin, Huayue

Research Assistant II

 

huayue@connect.hku.hk

 

 

Name

Postition

Tel.

Email

Location

Mr Broer, Jeffrey Ellis

Research Assistant I

 

jebbery@gmail.com

 

Mr Ho, Cheuk Chun Joseph

Research Assistant II

 

hojoseph07@gmail.com

 

 

Name

Postition

Tel.

Email

Location

Ms Tse, Ho Yan Gloria

Technical Officer

3917 9869

ahglo@hku.hk

L1-05, Lab Block

Miss Ho, Sze Wing Joyce

Research Assistant I

 

joyceho99329@gmail.com

 

Mr Kong, Wai King Jonathan

Research Assistant I

 

wkkongaa@connect.ust.hk

 

 

Name

Postition

Tel.

Email

Location

Mr Cheung, Wing Hong Leonard

Technical Officer

3917 6832

leonardc@hku.hk

L4-39, Lab Block

Mr Huang, Yuhua

Research Assistant II

 

huadoy@connect.hku.hk
vichuang@hku.hk

L4-39, Lab Block

 

Name

Postition

Tel.

Email

Location

Mr Cheung, Wing Hong Leonard

Technical Officer

3917 6832

leonardc@hku.hk

L4-39, Lab Block

Ms Dong, Rui

Research Assistant I

 

 

 

Ms Fan, Ruolin

Research Assistant II

3917 9201

rfan2020@hku.hk

 

Mr Lau, Yik Chai Charles

Research Assistant II

3917 9201

chrlslau@hku.hk

 

Mr Yip, Hei Matthew

Research Assistant II

 

 

 

Ms Zhao, Junjun

Research Assistant II

 

zhaojunj@connect.hku.hk

 

 

Name

Postition

Tel.

Email

Location

Ms Tse, Chung Kwan Anna

Technical Officer

3917 9230

annatse@hku.hk

L4-37, Lab Block

Dr Tse,  Chui Ling

Research Assistant I

3917 9230

tsecl@hku.hk

L4-37, Lab Block

 

Name

Postition

Tel.

Email

Location

Ms Tse, Chung Kwan Anna

Technical Officer

3917 9230

annatse@hku.hk

L4-37, Lab Block

 

Name

Postition

Tel.

Email

Location

Mr Kwok, Ka Leung

Technical Officer

3917 9230

klkwok@hku.hk

L4-37, Lab Block

Mr Yau, Siu Wah

Student Research Assistant

 

swayau@connect.hku.hk

 

 

Name

Postition

Tel.

Email

Location

Dr Lan, Guocheng

Senior Technical Manager

2831 5079

lan01@hku.hk

Rm 1-05H, Jockey Club Building for Interdisciplinary Research

Ms Lee, Yuk Wa

Senior Technical Officer

2831 5380

ywalee@hku.hk

 

Dr Fu, Haifeng

Post-doctoral Fellow

 

haifeng-fu@mail.nankai.edu.cn

 

Dr Ruan, Degong

Post-doctoral Fellow

2831 5379

degong77@hku.hk

Rm 503, Jockey Club Building for Interdisciplinary Research

Ms Wu, Jian

Research Assistant I

 

jackng83@hku.hk

Rm 502, Jockey Club Building for Interdisciplinary Research

 

Name

Postition

Tel.

Email

Location

Miss Cheng, Pui Sum Vien

Research Assistant I

 

vien9723@hku.hk

 

 

Name

Postition

Tel.

Email

Location

Dr Ng, Kai Yu Johnson

Senior Technical Officer

3917 9424

jkyng@hku.hk

L1-17, Lab Block

Dr Choi, Ching Gee Gigi

Post-doctoral Fellow

3917 9469

gigichoi@hku.hk

L3-33, Lab Block

Dr Sy, Ming Hui

Post-doctoral Fellow

3917 9228

mhsy@hku.hk

L1-05, Lab Block

Dr Wang, Yanyan

Post-doctoral Fellow

3917 9424

yanyanwang652@163.com

L1-17, Lab Block

Dr Wong, Tin Lok

Post-doctoral Fellow

3917 9424

tinlwong@hku.hk

L1-17, Lab Block

Dr Zhou, Lei

Post-doctoral Fellow

3917 9204

leizhou@hku.hk

L1-13, Lab Block

Mr Ma, Wan San Victor

Senior Research Assistant

 

coco.love112@hotmail.com

 

Mr Cheng, Chi Kit Ezra

Research Assistant II

 

ezracck@hku.hk

 

Ms Lam, Ying Tung

Research Assistant II

 

sarahling0605@gmail.com

 

Mr Li, Cheuk Hin

Research Assistant II

 

terryli1516@gmail.com

 

Ms Ling, Sho

Research Assistant II

 

 

 

 

Name

Postition

Tel.

Email

Location

Ms Wong, Yuen Yuen Sandra

Technical Officer

3917 6926

syywong@hku.hk

L4-08, Lab Block

Dr Xie, Si

Post-doctoral Fellow

3917 6923
3917 6924

xiesi@hku.hk

L3-29, Lab Block

Ms Yan, Shan

Research Assistant II

3917 6926

yshan455@hku.hk

 

 

Name

Postition

Tel.

Email

Location

Mr Mo, Harris Chi Wai

Senior Laboratory Assistant

3917 9190

hcwmo@hku.hk

L4-38, Lab Block

 

Name

Postition

Tel.

Email

Location

Ms Wong, Sze Man, Dana

Technician

3917 6811

danawong@hku.hk

L3-31, Lab Block

Ms Pan, Yining

Research Assistant II

3917 9470

pyn8306@hku.hk

 

 

Name

Postition

Tel.

Email

Location

Mr Lee, Tak Wing Davy

Senior Technical Officer

3917 9264

dtwlee@hku.hk

L4-36, Lab Block

Dr Hu, Menglong

Post-doctoral Fellow

3917 9264

hu99525@hku.hk

L4-36, Lab Block

Ms Leung, Wing Yan

Research Assistant II

 

alice200@hku.hk

 

 

Name

Postition

Tel.

Email

Location

Ms Choi, Nga Ting Vanessa

Technician

3917 6832

vntchoi@hku.hk

L3-49, Lab Block

Dr Kinghorn, Andrew Brian

Post-doctoral Fellow

3917 9200

kinghorn@hku.hk
andrew.b.kinghorn@gmail.com

L4-08, Lab Block

Dr Shiu, Chi Chin Simon

Post-doctoral Fellow

 

simon.chichin.shiu@gmail.com

L4, Lab Block

Mr Jinata, Chandra

Research Assistant II

 

 

 

 

Name

Postition

Tel.

Email

Location

Mr Kwok, Ka Leung

Technical Officer

3917 9230

klkwok@hku.hk

L4-37, Lab Block

Ms Shum, Hoi Tung, Iris

Research Assistant II

 

shumiris@hku.hk

 

 

Name

Postition

Tel.

Email

Location

Mr Chan, Chi Keung, Tony

Senior Technical Officer

3917 9156

tony@hku.hk

L1-40, Lab Block

Dr Fung, Sze Wai

Post-doctoral Fellow

3917 9156

katief@hku.hk

L1-40, Lab Block

Dr Yip, Yim Ling

Post-doctoral Fellow

3917 9156

yimling@hku.hk

L1-40, Lab Block

Dr Mak, Chun Yin

Research Assistant I

3917 9425

vicmak8@hku.hk

L4-25, Lab Block

 

Name

Postition

Tel.

Email

Location

Ms Kwok, Chui Shan Cynthia

Technical Officer

3917 9469

csckwok@hku.hk

L3-01, Lab Block

Ms Tong, See Wai Cindy

Assistant Research Technician

3917 9469

cswtong@hku.hk

L3-33, Lab Block

Dr Chu, Hoi Yee Athena

Post-doctoral Fellow

3917 9469

athchu@hku.hk

L3-33, Lab Block

Dr Zhang, Chu

Post-doctoral Fellow

3917 9469

czhang20@hku.hk

L3-33, Lab Block

Dr Zhou, Peng

Post-doctoral Fellow

3917 9469

zhoupeng@hku.hk

L3-33, Lab Block

Miss Chan, Ka Ching

Research Assistant I

3917 9469

kcchanay@connect.hku.hk

L3-33, Lab Block

Ms Dawn, Thean Gek Lian

Research Assistant I

3917 9469

dawntgl@hku.hk

L3-33, Lab Block

Mr Xu, Feng

Research Assistant I

 

 

 

 

Name

Postition

Tel.

Email

Location

Mr Wong, Chun Hong Tommy

Technical Officer (System Analyst)

3917 9295

wongcht@hku.hk

L1-34, Lab Block

Dr Barbour, Jayne

Post-doctoral Fellow

3917 9176
3917 9295

jbarbour@hku.hk

L1-41 / L1-34, Lab Block

Mr Yang, Haocheng

Research Assistant II

 

markyang@hku.hk

 

 

Name

Postition

Tel.

Email

Location

Mr Siu, Kam Leung

Technician

3917 6812

sklsfx@hku.hk

L3-49, Lab Block

Miss Chai, Yuqian

Research Assistant I

3917 9142

yqchai@hku.hk

 

 

Name

Postition

Tel.

Email

Location

Ms Tsang, Sze Lan Sheila

Senior Technical Officer

3917 6922

sltsang@hku.hk

L3-61, Lab Block

Dr Tsui, Michelle Grace

Post-doctoral Fellow

3917 9481

mtsui@hku.hk
hanu_michelle@hotmail.com

L3-58, Lab Block

 

Name

Postition

Tel.

Email

Location

Ms Wong, Wai Man Connie

Senior Technical Officer

3917 9181

wmwonga@hku.hk

L1-39, Lab Block

Dr Jalal, Salma

Post-doctoral Fellow

 

salmaj@hku.hk

 

 

Name

Postition

Tel.

Email

Location

Ms Wong, Wan Ying

Technician

3917 9475

wywong@hku.hk

L3-53, Lab Block

Mr Jin, Wei

Research Assistant I

 

 

 

Ms Zhang, Yanhui

Research Assistant I

 

 

 

Mr Zhao, Kaiqiang

Research Assistant I

3917 9169

zhaokq1226@gmail.com

L3-53, Lab Block

Ms Zheng, Huiling

Research Assistant II

3917 9169

huilingz@hku.hk

L3-53, Lab Block