Start main content

Research Staff

Research Staff

Name
Postition
Tel.
Email
Location
Miss Ng, Chor Wing Vivian
Senior Technical Officer
3917 6818
vcwng@hku.hk
L3-12, Lab Block
Dr Chan, Wilson Cheuk Wing
Research Officer
3917 6818
cwilson@hku.hk
L3-12, Lab Block
Dr Ma, Sophia Ka Yan
Post-doctoral Fellow
3917 6818
sophiam1@hku.hk
L3-12, Lab Block
Dr Tam, Vivian
Senior Research Assistant
3917 6818
vivtam@hku.hk
L3-12, Lab Block
Dr Lam, Yan
Research Associate
3917 6818
yanlam818@gmail.com
L3-12, Lab Block
Mr Lam, William Research Assistant I 3917 6818 wlamhku@connect.hku.hk L3-12, Lab Block
Ms Tong, Winnie Wai Ling  Research Assistant I 3917 6818 winnietongwl.wt@gmail.com L3-12, Lab Block
Mr Anirudh, Vaishak
Research Assistant II
3917 6818
avaishak@gmail.com
L3-12, Lab Block
Ms Mei, Ting
Research Assistant II
3917 6818
ting2013@hku.hk
L3-12, Lab Block
Mr Wu, Wing Hang
Research Assistant II
3917 6813
whwuab@connect.ust.hk
L2-02, Lab Block
Ms Fatima, Tehreem Student Research Assistant 3917 6818 tehsat02@gmail.com L3-12, Lab Block

 

 

Name
Postition
Tel.
Email
Location
Ms Lui, Yik Yee
Senior Technician
3917 6920 (Office)
3917 9273 (Lab)
yylui@hku.hk
L4-56, Lab Block (Office)
L4-07, Lab Block (Lab)
Dr Wu, Lap Kei
Research Associate
3917 9273
lwu03@hku.hk
L3-12, Lab Block
Dr Tam, Kin Wai
Research Associate
3917 9273
tamkw@hku.hk
L4-07, Lab Block
Mr Foo, To Man
Research Assistant II
3917 9273
dorman@hku.hk 
L4-07, Lab Block
Ms Keung, Yu Sum Florence Research Assistant II 3917 9273 yusum@hku.hk L4-07, Lab Block
Ms Liang, Xiaotong Tony
Research Assistant II
3917 9273
liang_xiaotong@hotmail.com
L4-07, Lab Block

 

Name
Postition
Tel.
Email
Location
Ms Lok, Carmen Ka Ming
Senior Technical Officer
3917 9184
kmlok@hku.hk
L4-26, Lab Block

 

Name
Postition
Tel.
Email
Location
Mr Dung, Wu Fat
Senior Technical Officer
3917 9499
wfdung@hku.hk
L3-07, Lab Block
Dr Leung, Keith Kai Hung
Research Officer
3917 9233
keithlee@hku.hk
L3-07, Lab Block
Dr Yu, Xiaodan
Post-doctoral Fellow
3917 9233
annayxd@hku.hk
L3-07, Lab Block
Mr Wu, Ming Hoi
Senior Research Assistant
3917 9233
ronmhwu@hku.hk
L2-02, Lab Block
Mr Chu, Ka Chi  Research Assistant I 3917 9233 mmhleung@connect.hku.hk L2-02, Lab Block
Mr Kong, Mingpeng Research Assistant I 3917 9233 mkongaa@connect.hku.hk L2-02, Lab Block

 

Name
Postition
Tel.
Email
Location
Mr Yan, Dongdong
Research Assistant I
3917 6869
ddyan@connect.hku.hk
 

 

Name
Postition
Tel.
Email
Location
Ms Zhou, Yuan
Senior Technical Officer
3917 9101
yzhou@hku.hk
L1-41 / L1-39, Lab Block
Dr Zhang, Shibo
Post-doctoral Fellow
3917 9181
shibo@hku.hk
L1-39, Lab Block
Mr Hong, Hei Ip Research Assistant II 3917 9181 kellyhhi@connect.hku.hk L1-39, Lab Block

 

Name
Postition
Tel.
Email
Location
Mr Lo, Amos Lok Hang
Technical Officer
3917 9181
amoslo@hku.hk
L1-39, Lab Block
Ms Hu, Feng Research Assistant I 3917 9182 fenghu@connect.hku.hk L1-39, Lab Block
Ms Zheng, Zhengfan Research Assistant I 3917 9182 zfzheng@connect.hku.hk L1-39, Lab Block
Ms Chang, Han Lin Research Assistant II 3917 9182 hlchang7@hku.hk L1-39, Lab Block

 

Name
Postition
Tel.
Email
Location
Ms Zhou, Yuan
Senior Technical Officer
3917 9101
yzhou@hku.hk
L1-41 / L1-39, Lab Block
Dr Yu, Caroline Oi Ling
Post-doctoral Fellow
3917 9101
carolyu1@hku.hk
L1-16, Lab Block
Mr Chan, Wing Lim
Research Assistant I
3917 9101
wlc30@hku.hk
L1-16, Lab Block
Mr Leung, Manton Man Hon Research Assistant I 3917 9101 jacky415@connect.hku.hk L1-16, Lab Block

 

Name
Postition
Tel.
Email
Location
Ms Tse, Ho Yan Gloria
Senior Technical Officer
3917 9869
ahglo@hku.hk
L1-05, Lab Block
Ms Lee, Nga Sze Research Assistant II 3917 9869 szelee803@gmail.com L1-05, Lab Block

 

Name
Postition
Tel.
Email
Location
Mr Koo, Eric Kwok Wing
Technician
3917 9869
ekwkooa@hku.hk
L4-01, Lab Block

 

Name
Postition
Tel.
Email
Location
Mr Dung, Wu Fat Senior Technical Officer 3917 9499 wfdung@hku.hk L3-07, Lab Block
Dr Lin, Xiaochen
Post-doctoral Fellow
3917 6924
xlinal92@hku.hk
L3-29, Lab Block
Ms Feng, Xin  Research Assistant I 3917 6924 FengxinCassie@connect.hku.hk L3-29, Lab Block
Ms Xie, Junjie Research Assistant I 3917 6924 junjiex@connect.hku.hk L3-29, Lab Block
Miss Yang, Rui
Research Assistant II
3917 6924
ruiyang@hku.hk
L3-29, Lab Block

 

Name
Postition
Tel.
Email
Location
Ms Xu, Jiaying Kary
Technical Officer
3917 9268
karyxu@hku.hk
L4-01, Lab Block
Mr Choi, Minjun
Research Assistant II
3917 9268
mjchoi11@hku.hk
L4-01, Lab Block

 

Name
Postition
Tel.
Email
Location
Mr Ho, Ka Ming Kelmond
Technical Officer
3917 9151
hkelmond@hku.hk
L3-02, Lab Block
Miss Yi, Yangyang
Research Assistant I
3917 9151
sunnyyi1@hku.hk
L3-02, Lab Block

 

Name
Postition
Tel.
Email
Location
Mr Kwok, Tsz Chun Marco System Analyst 3917 9295 marcoktc@hku.hk L1-34, Lab Block
Mr Zhong, Lijie Levon
Technical Officer
(System Analyst)
3917 9295
ljzhong@hku.hk
L1-34, Lab Block
Dr Yu, Hung On Ken
Assistant Research Officer
(Biomedical Big Data Specialist)
3917 9176
yuken@hku.hk
L1-41, Lab Block
Dr Morgan, Daniel Colin
Post-doctoral Fellow
3917 9176
dcmorgan@hku.hk
L1-41, Lab Block
Dr Xue, Yan
Post-doctoral Fellow
3917 9425
yan2016@hku.hk
L4-25, Lab Block
Dr Su, Zezhuo Nelson Post-doctoral Fellow 3917 9425 zzsu@hku.hk L4-25, Lab Block
Miss Stables, Emily Nicola Estrada
Research Assistant I
 
nikkiestables@gmail.com
 
Mr Luk, Yik Fung
Research Assistant II
 
avaishak@gmail.com
 
Mr Yip, Tsz Fung
Research Assistant II
 
ytf1997@hku.hk
 

 

Name
Postition
Tel.
Email
Location
Mr Tsang, Anthony Chie Chien
Technician
3917 9248
acctsang@hku.hk
L3-61, Lab Block
Dr Han, Shuo
Post-doctoral Fellow
3917 9479
hanshuo@connect.hku.hk
L3-53, Lab Block
Dr Wang, Xiaolei
Post-doctoral Fellow
3917 6922
xiaoleiw@hku.hk
L3-61, Lab Block
Dr Rong, Li Post-doctoral Fellow 3917 9508 shirly01@connect.hku.hk L3-53, Lab Block
Dr Zeng, Zheng Post-doctoral Fellow 3917 9479 zzeng@hku.hk L3-53, Lab Block
Dr Wang, Boxiao Post-doctoral Fellow 3917 9479 boxi1992@hku.hk L3-53, Lab Block
Dr Wang, Pengchao Post-doctoral Fellow 3917 9248 pengchao@connect.hku.hk L3-53, Lab Block
Mr Hu, Jingchu
Senior Research Assistant
3917 9479
jc.hu@siat.ac.cn
L3-53, Lab Block
Miss Zhou, Luyao Coco
Research Assistant I
3917 9479
zlycoco@gmail.com
L3-53, Lab Block

 

Name
Postition
Tel.
Email
Location
Dr Qiao, Chen
Post-doctoral Fellow
2831 5092
cqiao1@hku.hk
HRI 105

 

Name
Postition
Tel.
Email
Location
Ms Leung, Ka Man Carman
Senior Technical Officer
3917 9425
kmleung@hku.hk
L1-41 / L4-25, Lab Block
Dr Feng, Di
Post-doctoral Fellow
3917 6924
fengdi@hku.hk
L3-29, Lab Block
Ms Li, Jun Shi Research Assistant II 3917 9176 u3518314@connect.hku.hk L1-41, Lab Block

 

Name
Postition
Tel.
Email
Location
Ms Wong, Pik Fan Molly
Senior Technical Officer
3917 2832
pfwong@hku.hk
L4-39, Lab Block
Dr Ho, Hoi Hang Derek
Post-doctoral Fellow
3917 9532
boderek@hku.hk
L4-12, Lab Block
Dr Weng, Mingxi Post-doctoral Fellow 3917 9532 mingxi@connect.hku.hk L4-12, Lab Block
Mr Lambeck, Ben Joshua Student Research Assistant 3917 9532 lambeckben@gmail.com L4-12, Lab Block

 

 

Name
Postition
Tel.
Email
Location
Mr Siu, Kam Leung
Technician
3917 6812
sklsfx@hku.hk
L3-49, Lab Block
Ms Chan, Ching Ping
Technician
3917 6812
cpchan@hku.hk
L3-53, Lab Block
Dr Cheng, Tao Post-doctoral Fellow 3917 6812 chengtao8322@163.com L3-53, Lab Block
Dr Cheng, Yun
Post-doctoral Fellow
3917 6812
yuncheng@hku.hk
L3-53, Lab Block
Dr Cheung, Pak Hin Hinson
Post-doctoral Fellow
3917 6812

hinson01@connect.hku.hk
L3-53, Lab Block
Dr Fung, Sin Yee
Post-doctoral Fellow
3917 6812
kittyfsy@connect.hku.hk
L3-53, Lab Block

 

 

Name
Postition
Tel.
Email
Location
Mr Ho, Cheuk Chun Joseph
Technical Officer
3917 9869
cheukcho@hku.hk
L1-05, Lab Block

 

Name
Postition
Tel.
Email
Location
Mr Cheung, Wing Hong Leonard
Technical Officer
3917 6832
leonardc@hku.hk
L4-39, Lab Block
Ms Li, Xiaoyang
Research Assistant I
3917 6832
xlil@hku.hk
 

 

Name
Postition
Tel.
Email
Location
Ms Tse, Chung Kwan Anna
Technical Officer
3917 9230
annatse@hku.hk
L4-37, Lab Block
Dr Tse,  Chui Ling
Research Assistant I
3917 9230
tsecl@hku.hk
L4-37, Lab Block

 

Name
Postition
Tel.
Email
Location
Ms Tse, Chung Kwan Anna
Technical Officer
3917 9230
annatse@hku.hk
L4-37, Lab Block

 

Name
Postition
Tel.
Email
Location
Ms Wong, Wai Ting Samantha
Technical Officer
3917 9230
wywong@hku.hk
L4-37, Lab Block

 

Name
Postition
Tel.
Email
Location
Dr Lan, Guocheng
Senior Technical Manager
2831 5079
lan01@hku.hk
Rm 1-05H, JC Bldg
Dr Fu, Haifeng
Post-doctoral Fellow
2831 5380
haifeng-fu@mail.nankai.edu.cn
 
Dr Tang, Qiannan
Post-doctoral Fellow
2831 5380
qiannan.tang@rdm.ox.ac.uk
Rm 503, JC Bldg
Ms Chan, Wai See Karen
Research Assistant I
2831 5380
kchan123@hku.hk
 
Ms Kwong, Ka Man
Research Assistant I
2831 5380
magkwong@hku.hk
 
Ms Lee, Yuk Wa
Research Assistant I
2831 5380
ywalee@hku.hk
 
Mr Wang, Xiao
Research Assistant I
2831 5380
wxhku@hku.hk
 

 

Name
Postition
Tel.
Email
Location
TBC
TBC
 
 
 

 

Name
Postition
Tel.
Email
Location
Dr Ng, Kai Yu Johnson
Senior Technical Officer
3917 9424
jkyng@hku.hk
L1-17, Lab Block
Dr Gao, Yuan
Post-doctoral Fellow
3917 9424
gaooyuan@hku.hk
 
Dr Ying, Fan
Post-doctoral Fellow
3917 9424
sara130@hku.hk
 
Dr Choi, Ching Gee Gigi
Research Assistant I
3917 9424
 
 
Dr Wong, Tsz Lam Matthew
Post-doctoral Fellow
3917 9424
tlmwong@hku.hk
 
Ms Du, Ruoxin
Research Assistant II
3917 9424
 
 
Ms Ling, Sho
Research Assistant II
3917 9424
 
 
Mr Zhao, Dipeng Student Research Assistant      

 

Name
Postition
Tel.
Email
Location
Ms Chan, Ling Chim Jess
Senior Technical Officer
3917 6921
lcchanc@hku.hk
L3-49

 

Name
Postition
Tel.
Email
Location
Mr Mo, Harris Chi Wai
Senior Laboratory Assistant
3917 9190
hcwmo@hku.hk
L4-38, Lab Block

 

Name
Postition
Tel.
Email
Location
Dr Li, Siwen
Research Assistant I
3917 9470
 
 
Dr Wang, Ni
Research Assistant I
3917 9470
 
 

 

Name
Postition
Tel.
Email
Location
Ms Xu, Jiaying Kary
Technical Officer
3917 9268
karyxu@hku.hk
L4-01, Lab Block
Miss Jogani, Ritika Priyul
Research Assistant I
 
 
 

 

Name
Postition
Tel.
Email
Location
Mr Lee, Tak Wing Davy
Senior Technical Officer
3917 9264
dtwlee@hku.hk
L4-36, Lab Block
Dr Wang, Boxiao
Post-doctoral Fellow
3917 9792
boxi1992@hku.hk
 
Mr Lin, Huayue
Research Assistant II
3917 9792
huayue@connect.hku.hk
 
Mr Li, Yichen Student Research Assistant 3917 9792 u3555712@connect.hku.hk  

 

Name
Postition
Tel.
Email
Location
Mr Smith, Zachary Samuel Technical Officer 39176926 zach@hku.hk L4.08, Lab Block
Dr Kinghorn, Andrew Brian
Post-doctoral Fellow
3917 6926
kinghorn@hku.hk
L4-08, Lab Block
Dr Shiu, Chi Chin Simon
Post-doctoral Fellow
3917 6926
simon196@hku.hk
Rm 503, JC Bldg
Mr Bhuyan, Soubhagua Kuma
Postgraduate Student Research Assistant
3917 6926
bhu23021@hku.hk
 
Miss Liu, Mengping Postgraduate Student Research Assistant 3917 6926    

 

Name
Postition
Tel.
Email
Location
Ms Kwan, Pui Yi Trista
Technical Officer
3917 9230
pykwanaa@hku.hk
L4-37, Lab Block
Dr Park, Hojeong Post-doctoral Fellow      
Ms Yan, Shan
Research Assistant II
3917 9230
yshan455@hku.hk
 
Mr Zopfi, Marc Nicholas
Research Assistant II
3917 9230
 
 
Mr Chao, Victor Cheng Chieh
Student Research Assistant
3917 9230
 
 

 

Name
Postition
Tel.
Email
Location
Mr Chan, Chi Keung Tony
Senior Technical Officer
3917 9156
tony@hku.hk
L1-40, Lab Block
Dr Fung, Sze Wai
Post-doctoral Fellow
3917 9156
katief@hku.hk
L1-40, Lab Block
Mr Liu, Teng Fei
Postgraduate Student Research Assistant
3917 9156
 
 

 

Name
Postition
Tel.
Email
Location
Ms Kwok, Chui Shan Cynthia
Technical Officer
3917 9469
csckwok@hku.hk
L3-01, Lab Block
Ms Cheung, Sau Ha Maggie
Technical Officer

 3917 9469

maggiesh@hku.hk
L3-01, Lab Block
Mr Fung, Khe Cheong Frederic Technical Officer   frederic@hku.hk  
Dr Chu, Hoi Yee Athena
Post-doctoral Fellow
3917 9469
athchu@hku.hk
L3-33, Lab Block
Dr Mak, Chun Yin
Research Assistant I
3917 9469
vicmak8@hku.hk
 
Ms Thean, Dawn Gek Lian Research Assistant I      
Mr Mou, Yuanbiao Research Assistant II 3917 9469    
Mr Chan, Kai San
Student Research Assistant
3917 9469
u3556373@connect.hku.hk
 
Miss Chan, Sheung Man
Student Research Assistant
3917 9469
charm06@connect.hku.hk
 

 

Name
Postition
Tel.
Email
Location
Ms Cheung, May Pui Lai
Senior Technician
3917 9182
mplcheun@hku.hk
L1-39, Lab Block
Mr Zhong, Lijie Levon
Technical Officer (System Analyst)
3917 9295
ljzhong@hku.hk
L1-34, Lab Block
Mr Kwok, Tsz Chun Marco System Analyst 3917 9295 marcoktc@hku.hk L1-34, Lab Block
Dr Barbour, Jayne
Post-doctoral Fellow
3917 9176
3917 9295
jbarbour@hku.hk
L1-41 / L1-34, Lab Block
Mr Fang, Hu
Research Assistant I
3917 9176
3917 9295
fanghura@hku.hk
 
Miss Chen, Yucan Research Assistant II      
Miss Ho, Yin Yee Student Research Assistant      

 

Name
Postition
Tel.
Email
Location
Mr Ng, Wai Hung William
Tutor
3917 9233
william5@hku.hk
 

 

Name
Postition
Tel.
Email
Location
Miss Chen, Bixia
Research Assistant II
 
bxchen@hku.hk
 
Mr Ho, Cheuk Chun Joseph
Research Assistant II (Application Developer)
 
 
 

 

Name
Postition
Tel.
Email
Location
Ms Tsang, Sze Lan Sheila
Senior Technical Officer
3917 6922
sltsang@hku.hk
L4-56, Lab Block
Dr Tsui, Michelle Grace
Post-doctoral Fellow
3917 9481
mtsui@hku.hk
L3-58, Lab Block

 

Name
Postition
Tel.
Email
Location
Ms Wong, Wai Man Connie
Senior Technical Officer
3917 9181
wmwonga@hku.hk
L1-39, Lab Block
Mr Lee, Tsun Chiu
Research Assistant II
3917 9416
3917 6915
 
 
Miss Liu, Xiaoting
Postgraduate Student Research Assistant
3917 9416
3917 6915
 
 
Miss Tse, Cheuk Ying
Student Research Assistant
3917 9416
3917 6915
xtliu@connect.hku.hk
 

 

Name
Postition
Tel.
Email
Location
Ms Wong, Wan Ying
Technician
3917 9475
wywong@hku.hk
L3-53, Lab Block
Ms Zheng, Huiling
Research Assistant II
3917 9169
huilingz@hku.hk
L3-53, Lab Block
Miss Gao, Ge
Postgraduate Student Research Assistant
3917 9169
gaoge26@hku.hk