Start main content

Knowledge Exchange


Mar 08, 2024

School members have received recognition at the HKU Excellence Awards 2023




Congratulations to colleagues who have received awards at the HKU Excellence Awards 2023!

Outstanding Researcher Award: Professor Stephanie Ma
Outstanding Young Researcher Award: Professor Alan Wong
Early Career Teaching Award: Dr. Enoch Chan
Teaching Innovation Award (Team Award):
1. Dr. Mei Li Khong (Leader), Professor Julian Tanner (member) and colleagues from HKUMed – Co-Designers – Formalising Student-Educator Partnerships in Curriculum and Pedagogy Co-Creation.
2. Dr. Jian Yang (member), in the team led by Dr. George Tipoe – Reinventing Near-Peer Teaching: The “START to STaR” Programme at the Li Ka Shing, Faculty of Medicine. 

More photos and videos available at: